At the beginings…

11 Jul

For years I’ve relied on my Toyota Corolla as my daily car, despite it being an ongoing project. However recently it’s been playing up, so I’ve decided to take it off the road and do it properly, whilst in the mean time I’m driving around the lovely mini.

Brief Bio:

This mini used to be 1 of 2 that my boyfriend owns, and whilst his other one is very slow track car only project this was meant to be a daily runner. However soon enough it needed some major welding work done and somehow it turned into another project car. However now that I’m desperate to find another daily car, we’ve agreed to make this mini mine. Eventually it will be a full on project and we are considering doing his and hers, however I’m not very big on track cars so i might refurbish mine as a very standard mini, with it’s tiny 1L engine. 🙂